Posted by: kassandrahardy | January 15, 2011

Here’s to now!


Yosemite Falls

My last eight nights on the ground were smooth with my transition of leaving Glacier and traveling to Yosemite. My 100th night was my third night in Yosemite on January 1st. Quite fitting really because I am starting 2011 with wrapping up my 100 nights and starting something new.

In looking back, I can vividly remember every night that I spent on the ground. I can imagine nearly all 100 zips of my sleeping bag. I can remember what bag I used on which night throughout the year. I learned quickly what would work and what I needed to invest in – a new sleeping pad, thin gortex gloves, and hats with brims.

Sentinel

Aside from gear, taking new risks, and learning about fresh ideas of what to explore – I most importantly learned that I have a lot of amazing and encouraging people in my life. The ongoing interest and support from my family and friends was the true inspiration behind finishing the 100 nights. Each comment and inquiry made me smile and fed me with fuel to sleep that next night on the cold ground. So with that, thanks for being a part of my life.

I plan to continue to capture my life experiences through this blog – so stay tuned and here’s to now!

Responses

  1. Congratulations, Kass! Well done and an inspiration to the rest of us.
    Sandra

  2. Nice job Kass….. Look forward to your new adventures!!! Take care…. :)

  3. Glacier will certainly miss you until you return someday in the future (and I know you will!). But Yosemite has a lot to gain now from you being there. Please continue to keep us updated, I love to read your messages!

    Pam

  4. I MISS YOU, MY WINTER CAMPING BUDDY!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

